The Dandelions

.. the mutual admiration and bashing society.

Malaysia – A Matrix world?

Posted by pervster on September 16, 2008

Now, anyone know knows me personally knows I’m a big fan of the Matrix. I have memorized most of the lines from the first Matrix. I watch the movie at least once a quarter. As for the other two sequels, I watch them at least once in two quarters..

Anyway, moving away from my Matrix addiction, I couldn’t help but realize how Malaysian politics is very much like the Matrix. It’s almost as if…Malaysia is a simulated reality created by machines in order to dupe the human mind…. If Malaysia was really indeed a more…primitive version of the Matrix…here’s the major players:

Neo:                     Anwar Ibrahim (The Chosen one)
Morpheus:            RPK (The one who guides Neo)
Trinity:                 Wan Azizah (Neo’s romantic interest)
Agent Smith:        IGP Musa (The idiot in charge of getting Neo)
Cypher:               Ezzam (The idiot who betrays Neo and everyone else)
The Architect:       Mahathir (yes, I still believe he’s the mastermind behind all this)
The Agents:          Police Diraja Malaysia (need I say more?)
The Sentinels:      ISA (Special machines to bring down the people)
Nebuchadnezzar:  Pakatan Rakyat (the ship that brings them to victory)
The Oracle:          Yet to find someone who plays this role…kinda hard actually….

RPK truly believes in Anwar. And quoting what he said…
“Yes, I too have placed, not only my money, but also my freedom on Anwar. And if Anwar fails to deliver his promise on 16 September 2008, not only he but I as well am headed for a fall. But I have confidence he will do it. And I have confidence that my stay in Kamunting will not be for two years but for a mere two weeks.”

In retrospect….this is what Morpheus said when Neo was shot dead in the first Matrix
“This cannot be…..”

And in the Third and final matrix:
Morpheus: “He fights for us” (when the sentinels stopped fighting the humans)

A friend asked me today whether there will be any roadblocks in Penang. I told her…I don’t know. But..if I’m to be stuck in some massive jam somewhere in the next few days thanks to some stupid roadblock..and someone asks me what’s going on…I’d probably say….
“It’s Anwar…He fights for us.

Fellow Malaysians…I know this has probably been said before, but there’s no harm repeating it. There is going to be a change, and it’s going to be soon. But please, do not fall into any “Matrix” trap. As Haris Ibrahim had stated in his blog:

I would like to call upon all Malaysians to do these:

1. Remain calm

2. Do not do anything rash

3. Do not take to the street

4. Do not be instigated by people to demonstrate

5. Just voice it out in your blog, your comments to the blogs, and inform your friends and relatives about the situation

6. Call your Aduns or MPs and voice out your objection about these arrests and urge your representatives to voice out

7. Members of political parties, sms your leaders to pressure them to voice out

We shall object to these draconian acts by using civility and do not fall into the traps of giving the big brother a chance to declare emergency rule

-Pervster.

8 Responses to “Malaysia – A Matrix world?”

  1. koolgeek said

    Oracle = democracy. Murdered to protect the matrix.

  2. barbie said

    I am a big fan of The Matrix too!!!! I probably watch it as many times as you did, besides reading up wikipedia and forums on it.

    The Oracle should be Pak Lah. Really.

  3. erniejean said

    LOL!!!! Good one Perv…..although a bit insulting to have the M’sian monkey politics being compared with one of the greatest movie of our time………

  4. pervster said

    oracle pak Lah??/ no way!!!!!
    😛 hey ernie jean…have to compare la..too many similarities!!

    now….Neo…where’s the change?…there’s only so long we can wait..😛

    -D

  5. Madame said

    Dammit…Perv!!! Uv gone and spoilt ‘The Matrix’ experience for me now….😉

    Good one!🙂

  6. […] JobISA FOR PROTECTION! APPLY FOR YOUR ARREST NOW!Who is Saiful Bukhari’s “God Mother” Mumtaz Jaafar?Malaysia – A Matrix world?Sept 16 Pakatan Rakyat Government… Will Anwar deliver?A Year Ago on 916…Meet The DandelionsThe […]

  7. ihateidiots said

    LOL! Good one Pervster!!!

    Oracle = bloggers !!! hahaha….

  8. joelight said

    Good one friend! Wonder if you have a role for the Dandelions in the Matrix world? “wink wink”

Leave a Reply

 
